Database

Laser Engraver Comparison Table (2026): Every Spec, Sourced

This table lists desktop laser engravers and cutters side by side using only numbers published by each manufacturer. Every cell links to the page it came from and shows the date we read it. We do not run physical tests; we compile, normalize and cross-check specifications. If a value is missing from the manufacturer's page, the cell says "not stated" instead of guessing.

Illustration of a laser engraver etching wood beside slate, leather, acrylic, and metal samples.
Illustrative

How to use it: filter by laser type (diode, CO2, fiber), enclosure, passthrough, camera or rotary support; sort by work area or optical power; click a model for its spec sheet. Converted units (inches to mm, mm/min to mm/s) are marked "converted by us".

20 of 20 models

Lasers: stated specs, accessed 2026-10-07
AtomStack A24 Pro24WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page24High confidence: read on the manufacturer page360 × 280High confidence: read on the manufacturer page600High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesMedium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippetnoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagesupportedMedium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippetAtomStack StudioHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Creality Falcon A1C10WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page10High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated250High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedFalcon Design SpaceHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Creality Falcon2 Pro60W+1.6WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page60High confidence: read on the manufacturer page400 × 400High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 1 (FDA)High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagesupportedMedium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippetFalcon Design Space, LightBurn, LaserGRBLHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Glowforge Aura6W diodeDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page6High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageGlowforge App (web)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Glowforge Plus40WCO₂High confidence: read on the manufacturer page40High confidence: read on the manufacturer page495 × 279High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageGlowforge App (web)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Glowforge Pro45WCO₂High confidence: read on the manufacturer page45High confidence: read on the manufacturer page495 × 279High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 4High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageGlowforge App (web)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Glowforge Spark6W diodeDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page6High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageGlowforge App (web)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Gweike Cloud 50W (G3)Pro II with rotaryCO₂High confidence: read on the manufacturer page50High confidence: read on the manufacturer page510 × 300High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot statednot statednot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageincludedHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated
LaserPecker LP410W diode + 2W IRDiode + IRHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page10High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated4,000High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageLightBurn compatibleHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
LaserPecker LP520W fiber + 20W diodeFiber + diodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page20High confidence: read on the manufacturer page160 × 120High confidence: read on the manufacturer page10,000High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageLaserPecker Design Space (PC/App), LightBurnHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Monport Reno 45WBasicCO₂High confidence: read on the manufacturer page45High confidence: read on the manufacturer page406 × 305High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot statednot statednot statedLightBurn (optional license bundle)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
OMTech Polar Lite55WCO₂High confidence: read on the manufacturer page55High confidence: read on the manufacturer page510 × 300High confidence: read on the manufacturer page500High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageLightBurn (native compatibility per OMTech)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Ortur Laser Master 320WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page20High confidence: read on the manufacturer page400 × 380High confidence: read on the manufacturer page333High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageOrtur app, LightBurn, LaserGRBLHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Ortur Laser Master 3 LE5WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page5High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot stated250High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot stated
Sculpfun E112W diodeDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page12High confidence: read on the manufacturer page400 × 320High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednot statednot statednot statedSculpfun SpaceHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Sculpfun E1 Pro21W diode (+3W IR option)DiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page21High confidence: read on the manufacturer page400 × 320High confidence: read on the manufacturer page600High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageSculpfun SpaceHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Sculpfun G2020W galvo fiberFiberHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page20High confidence: read on the manufacturer page150 × 150High confidence: read on the manufacturer page10,000High confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statedoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageSGD Laser, LightBurnHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
xTool F1 Ultra20W fiber + 20W diodeFiber + diodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page20High confidence: read on the manufacturer page220 × 220High confidence: read on the manufacturer page10,000High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenot statednoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagexTool Creative Space (XCS); LightBurn not stated on fetched pageHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
xTool P2S55WPending verificationCO₂Low confidence: retailer listing only, pending verification55Medium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippet600 × 305Low confidence: retailer listing only, pending verification600Low confidence: retailer listing only, pending verificationyesLow confidence: retailer listing only, pending verificationnot statedyesLow confidence: retailer listing only, pending verificationyesLow confidence: retailer listing only, pending verificationnot statednot stated
xTool S140WDiodeHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page40High confidence: read on the manufacturer page498 × 319High confidence: read on the manufacturer page600High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageClass 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer pageyesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagenoHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pageoptionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer pagexTool Creative Space; LightBurn ("basic operations")High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

High confidence: read on the manufacturer page manufacturer pageMedium confidence: manufacturer domain via search snippet manufacturer via search snippetLow confidence: retailer listing only, pending verification retailer onlynot stated = manufacturer page doesn't say

Where to buy: four machines from the table

Amazon listings checked on 2026-10-09 for four rows of the table: two enclosed diode machines, one fiber + diode unit and one compact enclosed diode. The specs in each card come from our data file, not from the listing.

xTool

S1 40W

Enclosed diode
Power
40 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
498 × 319 mmHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Enclosed
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Laser class
Class 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

xTool

F1 Ultra 20W fiber + 20W diode

Fiber + diode
Power
20 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
220 × 220 mmHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Camera
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Rotary
optionalHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

Creality

Falcon A1C 10W

Compact enclosed
Power
10 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
not stated
Enclosed
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Laser class
Class 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

Creality

Falcon2 Pro 60W+1.6W

Enclosed diode
Power
60 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
400 × 400 mmHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Enclosed
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Laser class
Class 1 (FDA)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

What is in the table right now

20 models from 10 brands as of 2026-10-07: xTool (S1, P2S, F1 Ultra), OMTech (Polar Lite), Creality (Falcon2 Pro, Falcon A1C), LaserPecker (LP5, LP4), AtomStack (A24 Pro), Sculpfun (E1 Pro, E1, G20), Glowforge (Pro, Plus, Aura, Spark), Ortur (Laser Master 3, Laser Master 3 LE), Monport (Reno 45W), Gweike (Cloud 50W Pro II).

One row (xTool P2S) is sourced from retailer listings only because the manufacturer page returned 404 on the access date. It carries the badge "Pending verification — retailer data" and is excluded from the table's sorting and from the calculators by default; a switch lets you include it, flagged.

Column definitions (short)

ColumnMeaningWhere the number comes from
Optical power (W)Laser output at the workpiece as stated by the manufacturer. For CO2 machines this is the tube's rated wattage. Not the wall-plug power.Manufacturer spec table or product JSON
Work area (mm)Maximum X × Y the laser head can reach. Some makers list the bed instead; we note that.Manufacturer page; inches converted by us
Max speed (mm/s)Manufacturer's stated maximum working/engraving speed. mm/min values are divided by 60.Manufacturer page
EnclosedFully enclosed housing with lid as sold, per manufacturer textManufacturer page
Laser classOnly the class the manufacturer states for the product as sold; blank if not statedManufacturer page (quoted)
PassthroughFront/back slot or open ends for longer material, per manufacturerManufacturer page
CameraBuilt-in camera stated by manufacturerManufacturer page
RotaryIncluded / optional accessory named by manufacturer / not statedManufacturer page
SoftwareNamed by manufacturerManufacturer page
Laser bed diagram showing X and Y work area, a workpiece, and clearance under the head.
Illustrative diagram

Full definitions, normalization rules and confidence levels: the methodology page.

Sources

Every value in the table carries its manufacturer URL, the quoted text, the date we read it (2026-10-07) and a confidence level. Corrections: /corrections/.