X vs Y · by the numbers

xTool S1 vs Creality Falcon2 Pro: 40 W Enclosed Diode Lasers, Spec by Spec

Both are enclosed gantry diode machines sold in a 40 W version, and both manufacturers state Class 1 for the product as sold. Below is every specification we could source from the two manufacturers' pages, with the differences marked. We have not operated either machine.

Side by side (all high confidence, 2026-10-07)

SpecxTool S1 (40 W)Creality Falcon2 Pro (40 W / 60 W)Difference
Laser typeDiodeDiode—
Power options"Laser Power 40W 20W 2W" (spec table; 2W = IR module)"22W", "40W+1.6W", "60W+1.6W" (JSON variants)Falcon2 Pro adds a 60 W tier; "+1.6W" is a second module as named by Creality
Work area"19.6″ x 12.5″(498 x 319 mm)" for 40 W; "19.6″ x 13″(498 x 330 mm)" for 20 W / 2 W"15.75*15.75 inches (400*400mm)"S1 wider in X (+98 mm); Falcon2 Pro deeper in Y (+81 mm)
Max stated speed"Working Speed 600 mm/s" (all modules)not stated on fetched pagesCannot compare until Creality states a figure
Enclosure / classEnclosed, "Class 1 Safety" (product JSON)Enclosed, "FDA Class 1 Safety Certified"Both stated Class 1
Passthrough"AutoPassthrough™ Expand Your Working Area with Ease"; conveyor feeder "18.5″ x 118″ (470 x 3000 mm)"not statedS1 states a passthrough feature and a conveyor option
Cameranone; "Pin-point Positioning™ technology" (page); quoted press on page: "uses an algorithm instead of cameras""Built-in Camera for Auto-positioning"; "360° Visual Positioning Camera"Falcon2 Pro states a camera
Rotary"RA2 Pro 360° Rotary Engraving" (optional accessory)"Supports rotary engraving" (accessory not named on fetched pages; medium)Both support a rotary; only xTool names the accessory
SoftwarexTool Creative Space; "Lightburn supports basic operations including focusing, framing, processing, and RA2 Pro"Falcon Design Space; LightBurn, LaserGRBL namedBoth name LightBurn

Where to buy

Amazon listings checked on 2026-10-09 for the two machines compared above. The specs in each card come from the manufacturer pages, not from the listing.

xTool

S1 40W

Enclosed diode
Power
40 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
498 × 319 mmHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Enclosed
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Laser class
Class 1High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

Creality

Falcon2 Pro 60W+1.6W

Enclosed diode
Power
60 WHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Work area
400 × 400 mmHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Enclosed
yesHigh confidence: read on the manufacturer page
Laser class
Class 1 (FDA)High confidence: read on the manufacturer page

Affiliate link. We don't show prices: they change daily.

What the numbers mean for a buyer (derived from specs only)

We make no claim about cut depth, edge quality or real-world speed for either machine.

Who should pick which (by scenario, spec-based)

ScenarioSpec that decidesPoints to
Signs or boards longer than the bedStated passthrough / conveyorS1
Square panels up to 400 mmY-axis depthFalcon2 Pro
Higher optical power in this pair60 W variantFalcon2 Pro
Camera-based placement wantedStated cameraFalcon2 Pro
Named rotary accessory on the product page"RA2 Pro"S1
Speed-based decisionNot possible: Creality figure not stated—

Questions

Are both Class 1?

Both manufacturers state Class 1 for the enclosed product as sold (quotes above). We do not verify certifications.

Which has the larger work area?

By area: S1 ≈ 158,862 mm² vs Falcon2 Pro 160,000 mm² — within 1 % of each other (our arithmetic). Shape matters more than area.

Do both work with LightBurn?

Both manufacturers name LightBurn; xTool limits it to "basic operations" and adds that it "may not provide c[omplete support]" for some functions.

xTool S1 spec sheet · Creality Falcon2 Pro spec sheet · Enclosed laser engravers shortlist · Work area calculator

Sources